December 6, 2023

Jams 247

Jams & News 24/7

MK xyz Shares New Song ‘No Boys Allowed’

1 min read

R&B upstart MK xyz’s new song has one rule: “No Boys Allowed.”

Helping MK xyz carry out entry denial are Theron Thomas (Usher, Ciara, Keyshia Cole), Sam Sumser (Lizzo, Chris Brown, Mario) and Sean Small (Kelly Rowland, Breland, Jason Derulo), all of which co-wrote and co-produced the track.

Over a driving bass, popping guitar tugs, and a sporadic, glittering beat, MK xyz marvels at blocking the admission of fellas. It’s all part of her scheme, of course. In essence, she wants a better lay of the land when she selects which baddie to take home.

“No Boys Allowed” is MK xyz’s first offering of the year and the follow-up to last year’s “Baddie.” No details have been announced if either track will be featured on MK xyz’s next project.

Epic Records

Speaking of projects, MK xyz last released Sweet Spot in 2021. Released on Epic Records, the five-track project included the intoxicating bedroom jam “Dennis Rodman” and the Hitmaka-produced “One Time.” The latter track had an accompanying visual. 

“The XYZ is the Sweet Spot. No labels, no expectations, where we say FUCK the rules. A sexy, yet sweet balance of any and everything,” she said in a statement at the time. 

Last month, MK xyz joined Siena Liggins for “Sneaky Links.” 

Listen to “No Boys Allowed” by MK xyz below.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.